If on a Winter’s Night a Traveler

Beautiful post from our friend and fellow blogger QUAINTRELLE VIBES……..do visit her lovely blog….:)

Quaintrelle Vibes

If you’re anything like me, you love going through lists of the best works of all fields of art be it movies, books, paintings or music on the internet. Our minds love lists. And order (though some of our workspaces and closets might say otherwise). And I was recently going through lists titled “books you must read before you die” and If on a Winter’s Night a Traveler came up multiple times. And since I’d had this on my shelf for a long time, I decided to pick it up. And I have to admit, this book had me put off reading it for a long time. But I finished it anyway. Unlike other times that I usually put down a book when I think it’s going to be slow and boring and never pick it up ever again, something about Calvino’s writing had me feeling that I’ll miss out…

View original post 738 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Reverberations of the Soul

A peaceful site to sit back, relax, and enjoy literature, art, and nature.

My Cup of English Tea

Setting up a Brand-New Life in London

99.7 NOW!

New Hit Music

DivineSpice

Dine . Divine!

Sweet and Unholy

Book Reviews & Personal Hell Hole

the beauty of life and its journey

This blog is about happiness, power, confidence and hope! It is dedicated to every human being out there! Here, you will learn how to cope with your problems and how to enjoy life! :)

Meraki Mansi

Mansi Khatri

UnsophisticatedBird

All set to get Unsophisticated ?

Orange Wayfarer

to write of my long trip home

Sarah Ellen

Personal Trainer & Self Development Fanatic

Giora Tal - recommended playlists

A collection of YouTube playlists for any mood

A Hungry Soul

It's all about life experiences and its analysis

Roots & Trails

Travel | Inner beauty | Reflections

WILD FLOWER HQ

A BLOG FOR WILD, FLORESCENT TEENS

Goddess Kali

destroyer of unreality

Sahar Nika

Psychology, Art and Writing

ArtSite

This is a site describing my untold feelings through arts and sketches.....

Minal Dalal Co-Creator

Spreading resources for potential living.

Book Reviews by Shalini

all about books..

Snapshot

An album of captured thoughts

Road to self discovery,acceptance & betterment

Self Discovery, Life, Learning, Toastmasters

Chaotic Shapes

Art and Lifestyle by Brandon Knoll

Thoughts

"All my life I've looked at words as though I were seeing them for the first time." -Ernest Hemingway-

Life in Trips

Love life, explore and pen it down to cherish forever.

irisgassenbauer

bleib ruhig hier

