Lana Del Rey……the musically vintage…

It will again be a little tight to share many songs in just one post from this amazing artist…..one of my top favourites…..have always been a big fan of her……..:)….she has always created this vintage class behind her music and the mystery too, and has maintained to create the niche for herself in spite of many critics being negative…….her fans speak for her music…..and her music always draws more fans…..and she keeps on maintaining the quality of her voice and the beauty of her songs…:)

Yes, folks, she is Lana Del Rey……….singer, songwriter, model…..

lana

 

Born Elizabeth Woolridge Grant in New York, later stage renamed as Lana Del Rey, started her music career in 2005.  I started listening to he music from 2014 on wards and have heard almost all of her published material till now……and her beautifully intricate melancholia bringing out the way of life in the 50’s and 60’s has been the basis of her music till now, and she has been pretty successful in maintaining the vintage all through……

She had four mainstream albums to her credit and the fifth one has just been announced with one song from it released officially….

 

So, today we will listen to some of her songs from my list of favs…….:)…….starting of with her famous song from those early wild years……Video Games……

 

 

Del Rey stated the use of her lower vocals on the tracks from Born to Die, claiming that “people weren’t taking me very seriously, so I lowered my voice, believing that it would help me stand out. Now I sing quite low… well, for a female anyway. “I sing low now, but my voice used to be a lot higher. Because of the way I look, I needed something to ground the entire project. Otherwise I think people would assume I was some airhead singer. Well, I don’t think… I know. I’ve sung one way, and sung another, and I’ve seen what people are drawn to”, she said on the topic.

lana3

 

Next up…..Summertime Sadness……..another Lana classic…..

 

In many of her songs, I felt, she has talked about her tough times while trying to grow up in the music industry…….about the betrayals, lost love and mistrust………..turned all those feelings into brilliant songs…….

Ok….next we have…..Cruel World…..

 

From her last recent album, this is another beauty….Honeymoon…….

 

And this is another example of her mysterious voice…….Shades of Cool…….absolute beauty…..

 

I hope you all have enjoyed the songs till now…….for those who have already heard her before, and for all those newly introduced to Lana, this is High by the Beach……….:)

 

Thank you for listening…….:)

Leave a Reply

