Thank you…for the memories…..

 

If you hadn’t put your arms around me……

And hadn’t kissed me like those waves rolling in melancholy…..

If you hadn’t given those loving smiles….

Those words, those never ending affections…..

If you hadn’t reminded me every morning that I couldn’t,

Think of anything else but you………

If you hadn’t cared to care for me every minute of every day……

If you hadn’t let your soft curves to enslave me in these memories of those afternoons……….

I wouldn’t have known the pain of knowing that all these times.

You were just pretending……………………………………….:)

 

Well, I never dared to try to put some feelings into words, nor even in a form better know as poem or poetry like so many of my fellow experts do regularly at ease, I am just a novice to even attempt of such writing…:):)…….but this is the first of such an attempt to share with you all some words from my chapter of memories………..hope you will find my humble attempt ok and rectify me at the places I might have gone wrong……

Thank you……

Pic credits : My Smartphone…..:)

 

 

Leave a Reply

